Iso Standards

♥️ ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is an independent, non-governmental, international organization that develops standards to ensure the quality, safety, and efficiency of products, services, and systems.

♥️ ISO certifications exist in many areas of industry, from energy management and social responsibility to medical devices and energy management.

♥️ ISO standards are in place to ensure consistency.

♥️Each certification has separate standards and criteria and is classified numerically

Available Iso

1.ISO 9001: 2015 (Quality Management System)

ISO 9001 is the International Standard for Quality Management Systems, first published in 1987 by the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO), it is one of the most commonly used management tools across the world. ISO 9001 is designed to help organisations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders, by having a framework in place that helps ensure consistent quality in the provision of products and/or services. This standard uses a process approach and is based on quality management principles, which include having a strong customer focus, the involvement of top management, and a drive for continual improvement.

benefits of quality managment system
  • Increased efficiency – Implement processes and procedures which are based on a quality focus.
  • Increased revenue – win more contracts and tenders, whilst streamlining your processes and identifying opportunities for cost savings
  • Greater employee morale – by ensuring that all employees are working to one agenda you can reduce errors and increase productivity.
  • International recognition – recognised in approximately 188 countries, ISO 9001 can help you to access international trade.
  • Improved quality of service – this also comes with the benefit of increased on time delivery.
  • Reduced need for returns – because issues are identified and resolved quicker, often without the customer knowing

2.ISO 14001: 2015 (Environmental Management System)

Protect the environment, build customer trust and meet your legal obligations by implementing an ISO 14001 environmental management system within your business. Protecting the environment is an important business issue. Many organisations now require their suppliers to have specific environmental management plans. Implementing ISO 14001 policies will enable you to demonstrate to customers and stakeholders that your business is committed to reducing its environmental impact.

The ISO 14001 standard provides you with an internationally recognised framework for setting up an environmental management system (EMS). Any organisation can use the standard to reduce waste, improve resource efficiency and cut waste management costs.

ISO 14001 is the most important standard in the ISO 14000 series of environmental management standards. The International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) has developed this series for businesses and other organisations looking to reduce their environmental impact.

Benefits of Environmental Management System
  • Cost savings – by reducing wasted resources such as energy and water you will reduce your costs.
  • Use less energy – through energy efficiency improvements made across your product life cycle.
  • Alignment with ethical choices – in a world increasingly concerned with the impact of industry on the environment, ISO 14001 certification acts as a seal of approval that the services provided are environmentally conscious.
  • Assurance of service – certification acts as proof that your organisation complies with environmental legislation
  • Reduced legal costs – through compliance with environmental legislation you may experience reduced costs for public liability insurance and fewer fines or prosecutions.
  • Compliance with legislation – implementing ISO 14001 means that your organisation understands and can prove that it complies with applicable environmental legislation.

3. ISO 22000: 2018 (Food Safety Management System)

ISO 22000:2018, Food safety management systems – Requirements for any organization in the food chain, sets out the requirements for a food safety management system. It defines what an organization must do to demonstrate its ability to control food safety hazards and ensure that food is safe for consumption.

ISO 22000 is applicable to all organizations in the food and feed industries, regardless of size or sector. Following the same High-Level Structure (HLS) as other ISO management system standards, such as ISO 9001 (quality management), it is designed in a way that it can be integrated into an organization’s existing management processes but can also be used alone.

Benefits Of Food Safety Management System
  • The ability to consistently provide food-related products and services that are safe and meet regulatory requirements
  • Improved management of risks in food safety processes
  • Demonstrating strong links to the United Nations’ Codex Alimentarius, which develops food safety guidelines for governments